25
Jan
10

five more good things

I’ve decided that “Five Good Things” is going to be a weekly thing, mostly on Mondays. 

1. I popped into my local, independent bookstore to buy a gift for a friend.  While they didn’t have the book that I was looking for (they ordered it for me) they did have THREE books by my favorite author that I do not already own…two of which I’d sort of been salivating to have…ALL THREE OF WHICH WERE ON CLEARANCE!  Meaning I got all three of them for less than the list price of any one.  This author specializes in a particularly dorky and specific niche, which is not at all popular here in the desolate tundra, so finding a store that even carries three of her books can be a win. 

2.) I had a really, really productive weekend.  I crossed jobs off of my to-do list that have been there since I moved.  It felt so good that once I got started, I rewrote my to-do list in a couple of different ways, allowing me to cross off each accomplishment three times.  I crossed so, so many things off.  It was great.  And then I baked cookies.  And then I ate them.  All of them.

3.) My favorite sheets are on my bed.  They are pink and like BUTTER.  Except not really like butter, because that would be gross.  They are like butter in the non-literal way, where I mean that they are soft and rich and smooth and oh-so-fine. 

4.) My new boots arrived!  They are soft and warm and FIT.  The last is only true because they are totally from the kids’ department.  Whatever, that also made them wicked cheap.  Now it can snow…again…probably for the next five months.  I love me my tundra homesteading.

5.) Our trash and recycling are out on the curb; the containers are the same size.  We have two almost full recycling bins, but our ONE trash bin is only about 2/3 full.  We have two trash bins, but really only ever use one.

2 Responses to “five more good things”


  1. 1 Kate
    January 26, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    an excellent practice, especially for a monday. I will try to do the same, but I’m not publishing them since they will likely involve me being happy that I didn’t kill anyone.


Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


