31
Jan
10

random self observation

When available, I tend to wear a seatbelt in taxi cabs.  I have a particular form of “luck” where I end up with particularly “special” cabbies, so it seems pretty prudent.  Additionally, when I am crossing streets in marked crosswalks (sometimes with the light and everything) the majority of vehicles that I dodge (particularly when I am with The Kid) are…taxis. 

One thing I’ve learned is to buckle up as soon as entering, so it doesn’t seem like a judgment to the driver.  They tend to not like that so much.

Seriously though – I trust my own driving and that of (most of my) friends more than a random cabbie and I *always* buckle up when driving myself or with friends.  Not so much because it’s the law, but because I like my face and level of brain function.  Safety is no accident!


0 Responses to “random self observation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Present Pontifications

January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers