12
Feb
10

work day fail

It turns out I am also bad at working while sick.  I am not sure how to solve this conundrum (in which I suck at all of my options) but it’s been a rough week for my self-esteem.   For now, I am employing the coping mechanism of “avoidance via sleep.”  It pretty much involves a lot of napping (today’s total was four hours) and leaving work early. 

My survival plan for tomorrow involves convincing the kid that I don’t need to spend any portion of our day on: trampolines, bars, rings, or balance beams.  Yep, tomorrow is gymnastics at the place where I do not exceed the weight limit.  The back-up plan is make the weight limit by 10am.    In other news, I hope to convince him that we should spend a lot of our day on the couch.

0 Responses to “work day fail”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


