14
Feb
10

Weekend Update

Oh wow, what a difference pharmaceuticals and sleep make.  I still have a raggedy cough (of the sort that will ensure me personal space on public transit) and am taking daily naps, but that’s it.  Great weekend: I was moderately productive and managed to sleep and do fun things both days.  And I ate a lot of delicious food.  Gluttony was hands-down the featured mortal sin of the weekend. 

In other news: Happy New Year!  It’s the year of the tiger, my mortal zodiac enemy.  I am not 100% sure what the implications of that are for me, but I am going to keep my eye on any shifty-eyed big cats.  (FACT: The average tiger is bigger than the average lion; the average liger is bigger than either of its parent species, while the average tigon* is smaller than either of its parent species.)  Anyway, I went down to Chinatown with some friends and we ate and ate and ate and ate.  The hot pot was delicious and we had the wisdom to have a Chinese speaker amongst us.  (Note: The Chinese speaker was not me.)  Out of our group of nine, I was the fastest shrimp peeler – a welcome boost to my self-esteem after the crushing work/sick-day discoveries of last week.  The food was amazingly good and plentiful; we all ended up with food comas and I had a fantastic evening nap…which is why I am now awake and blogging in the wee hours.  Whoops, my bad.

*MS Word recognizes “liger” as a legitimate word but not “tigon”

0 Responses to “Weekend Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


