27
Mar
10

Session Ales

It’s true: I am old.  During a recent beer run, I noticed a new offering from one of my favorite breweries.  It was clearly labeled “session ale.”  For those of you not in the know, this is medium secret code for “low ABV” – it’s totally a historical/social reference basically meaning you could slam a lot of them during a “session” and then go back to work.*  Wine and old fashioneds are not the only adult beverages with the ability to be classy.  Anyway!  When I saw “session ale” I did not think “waste,” but rather I thought “Ooh!  For worknights!” 

And then I bought some.  4.2% ABV and it’s delicious.  In fairness, it’s pretty great for someone like myself who is rather on the petite side.  I never really understood that attraction of O’Douls and the like (probably because they taste like ass) but a solid session ale?  Hook me up.  And then hook me up again.  And maybe again…

*Unless your job is, oh, nannying.

0 Responses to “Session Ales”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


