29
Mar
10

FGT.

Monday already? That sure came fast. It seems a mere seven days ago…

1.) My team won trivia again last week. We’re pretty awesome. Did you know the Chinese invented ice cream, like three thousand years ago? Yeah, way back in the BC/BCE. I did not know that, but luckily one of my teammates did.

2.) I have (at least) three swimsuits that fit and I am comfortable wearing. Now if only I didn’t live in the tundra…Oh, but wait! I am taking a vacation from El Tundra.

3.) I washed my heavy winter coat and put it in storage. In case of emergency, I did not yet take my wool coats (yes, plural – not a typo) to the cleaners, but that is more due to cheap than weather concerns. .

4.) Busy season at work is almost over! I am tempted to say “I get my life back!” but I am too honest for that.

5.) I am in bed, ready for lights out, and it is not even double-digit hours. Amazing.

2 Responses to “FGT.”


  1. 1 KB
    March 30, 2010 at 9:33 am

    I was in bed, ready for lights out before double digit hours last night too!! It was amazing. Also, are you doing something different with your blog? I used to be able to read the whole thing in google reader, and now I have to click on the blog entry in google reader and go to the blog website in order to read a whole post. just curious.

    • April 4, 2010 at 11:40 am

      Yeah, I’ve been using the more tag, to reduce clutter on my frontpage. Some of my more, um, “verbose” posts were making it difficult it scan through things. For longer posts, I’m now putting part of it on the frontpage, with the rest hidden behind a cut.


Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


