14
May
10

Resolved: Time > Novelty

The next Baconalia! is fast approaching.  Have you RSVP’ed?  In addition to offering a make-and-take craft opportunity at Baconalia II I also decided that we needed a PARTY GAME.  You know, because we’re clearly twelve.   Thus, enter THE PIGGYATA.  As per the norm, ‘piggyata’ is a term that I’m pretty sure I made up.*  It’s a pig pinata, which I am going to fill with bacon and pig themed treats.  Well, as much as I can.  I realized after totally committing to the plan that bacon isn’t exactly the ideal pinata filler, so I branched out to include pig stuff and well, there will probably be a late run to the corner store for some mini Snickers.  I’ll make it work.

Initially I was considering making my own piggyata, out of balloons and papier mache.  I’d paint it, give it a snout with a dixie cup, some google eyes, a pipecleaner tail, etc.  Then, ha-ha, I sure reconsidered that.   Um, I’m recommitting to supporting America’s economy.

*Piggyata(TM) ?

0 Responses to “Resolved: Time > Novelty”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


