18
May
10

Allergy Shot Fail

I did allergy shots as a kid and believe them to be the BEST THING EVER.  Well, maybe not the best, but up near the top with penicillen and definitely above the chicken pox vaccine.   Pollen used to make me miserable; these shots made me (feel) invincible. 

Too bad when I moved my pollen situation changed and now I am back to medium miserable.  At first I thought I was just sick, which was confusing as I’ve already been sick this year.  Then, I realized my eyes itched, my throat burned, and I am as congested as the Tappan Zee Bridge during rush hour when both the Mets and Yanks are playing.  That’s pretty congested.

2 Responses to “Allergy Shot Fail”


  1. 1 Bree
    May 20, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    So start getting shots again! I’d be dead if I weren’t on shots, pretty sure my eyes would have exploded out of my head.

    • May 20, 2010 at 11:42 pm

      I’ve thought about it and talked to my (internist) doctor. Based on time of year and timing with the number of seasons I’ve lived in the desolate tundra, it is likely a BRAND NEW POLLEN to me! Allergies truly are the gift that keeps on giving.

      Instead of (again) going through the process of testing and shots, I think I’d rather just move. Oh wait…


Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


