24
May
10

Five Good Things

Another Monday, another five good things.  This week’s edition was not a challenge to compile.
1.) I had a bunch of people over on Saturday and they did a great job of recycling.  I made my expectations very clear and people lived up to them.  (The company and consumables were also top notch.)
2.) It’s a 3.5 work week for me.  Not only that, but I have fun plans for the long weekend!
3.) One of my friends had a baby last week; both she and the little guy are doing well.  I *might* get to visit with them on said vacation.
4.) My niece got engaged.  I’m  hoping for a bonus good thing, where the pressure to produce babies for the family will shift away from me and to her.  Her dude is a great guy, so this is kind of a three-in-one good thing.
5.) I’ve been sleeping with my five (5!) bedroom windows open, enjoying the amazing crossbreeze.
0 Responses to “Five Good Things”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


