26
May
10

Grocery Shopping With the Boo

Boo and I spend a lot of time rhyming these days.  We aspire toward using up with legitimate words when we rhyme, but there’s some flexibility – the kid is two.  We go grocery shopping for his family at least once, usually twice, per week.  One such occasion was this afternoon, after his nap.  While grocery shopping, we play a lot of “I spy” and he “helps” me with our list – picking things, counting out a specific quantity, “reminding” me what color things (e.g. spinach) are, etc.  I talk a lot (no, really!) so between the two of us, there’s pretty much constant dialogue.  Today, I was looking through the chicken and Boo spontaneously bust out with, “NANNY!*   MEAT.  NEAT.  Meat, neat, meat, neat.  Neat.  Meat.  Meat is neat. Meat, neat.  Neat, meat…”  It went on, as did my laughter.

Sometimes I secretly wonder if he’s more “my” kid than my future offspring will be.

*Except he used my actual name.

0 Responses to “Grocery Shopping With the Boo”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


