21
Jun
10

Five Good Things

Hey, Five Good Things!  Nice to see you Monday’s mental exercise.
1.) My local solstice was sunny.  My appetite for Vitamin D is pretty much insatiable.
2.) A group I belong to held a fundraiser over the weekend.  Some of my friends attended and had a good time; none of them seemed to be there out of awkward obligation.  Also, I normally absolutely abhor fundraising, but this time I enjoyed it – and we made some money!
3.) My team is making our (hopefully triumphant) return to trivia this week!  We went on a necessary hiatus due to pesky things like finals, travel, and mandatory overtime.
4.) I have concrete fun plans – many with tickets – for every month through October.
5.) My brother made it to our dad’s place for Fathers’ Day.  I’m visiting next month (see #4 above) and sadly it is not geographically viable for me to make it both times.  Geographic viability is not always great, but trips home are!
0 Responses to “Five Good Things”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


