27
Sep
10

Five Good Things

1.) I have time to fix my bike tomorrow.  I killed the tube a couple of weeks ago and that has been a very sad situation.   Tomorrow I will fix it and then go for a celebratory ride.

2.) One of my friend’s kids recently started playing hockey.   She shared the pictures on facebook and it’s ridiculously cute.  I mean, the kiddo is cute to begin with, but it’s a whole new level with him all geared up and pushing around a chair.  (Aside: I am so glad he isn’t hunched over, pushing a milk crate.)

3.) Apples are in season, crunchy and delicious.  I have big plans to make some basil, bacon, and granny smith apple sandwiches – possibly for the mom in #2. 

4.) I have baseball tickets for later this week.   

5.) My new employer was totally cool with me leaving work early to go to the game in #4 – gave me an “Of course!  It’s important to support your boys!” – and in a very genuine way.

0 Responses to “Five Good Things”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


