13
Oct
10

My Head Shows My Age

I “did” my hair a little differently than usual today, which meant some normally hidden hairs made their way to the top layer.  My normally response to non-conformist hairs is to pull them out.  Today, however, they received a reprieve as I was tired and their numbers were strong.  Instead, I am going to try to remarket them to myself.  Here are some ideas:

1.) Sparkly hairs – sort of like hair glitter for the over-30 crowd.   (Except I had my first sparkly hair in eighth grade.)

2.) SHINY hairs – who doesn’t like shiny things?  Shiny like money or jewelry.

3.) Open-minded hairs – let the top of my head be a symbol of racial equality.

4.) Way to get a bus seat hairs – the sign says to stand for the elderly.

I think I might be onto something.  Interestingly, the chemicals from hair coloring did not inspire any of these ideas.  I am just not ready to go there.

2 Responses to “My Head Shows My Age”


  1. 1 kb
    October 14, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    I was really hoping this post would have a picture of the shiny strands, or at the minimum was it looks like when you “do” your hair!

    • October 14, 2010 at 8:09 pm

      It wasn’t really “done” done, so much as done differently – there was a part involved with the sides braided back. I have pictures of my hair ALL DONE UP…maybe they can be a part of “Special Friends Night.”


Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


