17
Jan
11

Five Good Things

1.) As someone who enjoys football without an allegiance to a specific team, I got to enjoy some fun games (with wings) and avoided the depths of despair.  I know that some fans experienced very joyous weekends, but roughly half of them will be in the double-depths of despair next weekend.

2.) I did not get very sick from my flu shot, even though I normally do.  Hooray!

3.) My old files are almost completely reorganized.   This involves lots of recycling and prize finding.  (Where prize = gift certs for free coffee)

4.) I am back on the letter writing track.  I love writing letters to people, along with mailing random trinkets, but took several months off from doing so.  In the last month, I’ve probably mailed 2-3 things per week.  (Aside: If you think I write you a letter, please let me know – along with confirming that I know where to send it.)

5.) I get to go to bed super early tonight – like possibly 8 or 9pm.  Why?  Because I am super organized.  Seriously, the remainder of my to-do list for today is to workout and then eat the dinner I already made.

0 Responses to “Five Good Things”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


