19
Jan
11

A Good Day

I started my new job today.  Love it.

I went to a free beer class, with generous amounts of free beer and free cheese tonight.  Love it.

Today was a good day.

4 Responses to “A Good Day”


    • January 20, 2011 at 7:18 pm

      Whole Foods! Most of their locations offer tastings and classes, a lot of which are free. (Free is my favorite price.) You can find out info online or at your local store.

      • January 20, 2011 at 7:41 pm

        We have a Whole Foods nearby (Oakville, ON) and another opening soon in Mississauga at Square One. I’ve been to the store in Oakville and they have a very good cheese section. I’ll look into the tastings of which I was not aware. Thank you so much for the info!

        • January 21, 2011 at 1:14 am

          You definitely should! Not all of their classes are free (or interesting to me) but the ones near me (Midwest, US) tend to hold a lot of classes and a lot of them are free.

          If your store carries the washed-rind Windermere soft cheese…buy it or at least ask to try it. I tried it last night and wow. It might be a payday treat.


Leave a Reply

Present Pontifications

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


