Archive for February 1st, 2010

01
Feb
10

Monday Funday

Yoinks, it’s Monday again. Not a bad one and definitely a fairly easy “Five Good” one – sans not having to bail anyone out of jail (yet) – see GT #5

1. My extended forecast includes multpile days with high temperatures ABOVE freezing. This is a novelty, particularly as highs in the double digits has qualified as a real treat as of late.

2. I had juicy and delicious blueberries in my lunch – THAT WERE ON SALE FOR A DOLLAR. Not only did that totally jack up my savings percentage on my grocery bill (more on that another time) but I am also full of antioxidants.  Juicy and delicious antioxidants.  Mmmmmm…

3. I had a really positive and productive conversation with my employer; the result of which is that we are going to refine our work agreement and increase my compensation.

4. I am regularly finding (making) the time to read some of those great books I purchased last week.

5. I’m off to post-exam shenanigans – for an exam I didn’t even have to take!




Present Pontifications

February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Past Pontifications

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers